Season with love.

Darlings, finally I have dragged myself back from a few bleak months of wilderness. Granny died and it hit me frightfully hard . Everything seemed pointless and nothing could tempt me to look outside my own little cupboard of despair. It still feels raw but at least I can see daylight and enjoy autumn

image

I adore it. Whenever the seasons change it fills me with a new lease of life. How lucky we are to have four. I couldn’t live without the snow or the leaves changing or spring flowers. I could probably manage without it too hot as to avoid bikinis indefinitely .

image

We should be thankful for a good harvest , our health and our loved ones. Cherish them. This post is slightly more reflective than usual and quite possibly flat. Baby steps back to sarcasm darlings. I’m doubtful that it has left me forever.

Find beauty in everything.
image

Daughter no.3 bought me this darling little wreath to cheer up the door and friends bought gin to try the same with me. One can but try.image

Take a deep breath and get out there . Speak soon xx

Leave a Reply

