Cats and dogs

20120320-094512.jpg

Good morning darlings, sometimes on occasion one is distinctly aware that one married a dog.
Even believing that my husband and I are similar ?
Tripe. Similar my foot, yes we may be heading in the same direction and we may be on the same page occasionally ( rarely) but apart from that we’re like cats and dogs.

Communication or rather lack of it ( him not me) is the biggest bone of contention. I will give him bullet points of forthcoming events or write it in the diary ( yes darling, that’s what it’s for )
He will either not mention it at all as he “didn’t think it was important” or forget to mention it ( when it is v.important).

After 10 years these old chestnuts are not exactly conducive to harmony. If there is a problem let’s tackle it ,not
A. Forget about it.
B. Not mention it because you didn’t want to worry me.

Cats and dogs.

” women and cats will do as they please, men and dogs should relax and get used to the idea”

We have different minds and thankfully different attributes too. He may not be able to rustle up a birthday card for his mother but he can whip up a Cordon Bleu feast ( I’ll buy the card). He is calm ( dead from the neck up) when I have lost all mine, and there is no lid or bottle top he is unable to shift.
Ying and yang.
What he has trouble with, I don’t . What I don’t want to do, he will.

Yes, he may not be able to use or locate the washing machine but he is brilliant at taking the bins out.

Who could ask for anything more?

How about bow-wows in ones bathroom/boudoir?
I will get a little man in or put it up myself ,he ( my husband) will growl and go out for a walk. Purrrfect

20120320-100136.jpg

Osborne and Little best in show from their walk in the park collection.

20120320-100357.jpg

20120320-100513.jpg

” Dogs come when they’re called, cats take a message and get back to you “

Leave a Reply

