Sensational sprouts

My darlings, It has been too long!!! Oh how I have missed you. However in the words of Take That ” I want you back for good” It is however a fleeting visit. We are still moving, busy time workwise so trying to juggle( toatally inept). We are still without internet but not for want of trying. This my darlings will be short and sweet.

So far there have been a number of casualties and if any more a certain chap may jolly well find himself there too. My glorious Venetian table and a flooded shower room/hall. Another table has been ordered ( as have curtains… hurrah!! ) and Mr.Lee is now a bath man.

One shall not even start thinking about Christmas until the 1st of December, Brussel sprouts et al. Well apart from the sweet little brussel sprout wreath that my sister and I found in a notonthehighstreet gift catalogue. Utterly charming. Love them or hate them ( I adore them)they have their place in every Christmas banquet. It doesn’t seem two minutes since one would have rather eaten a smelly sock. How people and palates change.

By The Contemporay home ( at notonthehighstreet)

I do think it can be improved, I shall be making it with real sprouts and the leftovers will be stirfried with butter garlic and bacon.

Delicious.

And as I said….  one shall not even think about Christmas

5 thoughts on “Sensational sprouts

Leave a Reply

